University of Calgary
UofC Navigation

James D. Gaisford prize for best second year paper winner!

Arthur Novaes de Amorim (L) with Dr. Arvind Magesan (R)

Congratulations to our own PhD Arthur Novaes de Amorim for receiving the James D. Gaisford Prize for his second year paper, "Clouded Thoughts: Air Quality and Cognitive Performance" on March 27, 2019.

The prize was first instituted in 2013 and is awarded to the best second year paper as judged by the Research Activities Committee within the Department of Economics.

Get Connected