University of Calgary
UofC Navigation

Faculty Spotlight: Lucija Muehlenbachs and Kunio Tsuyuhara awarded at the CEA!

The University of Calgary hosted the Canadian Economics Association's Annual Meeting this year on May 31—June 2, 2019, and we're pleased to announce two of our faculty won awards!

Dr. Lucija Muehlenbachs was awarded the CWEC Young Researcher Prize. The prize is awarded by the Canadian Women Economists Committee's selection committee to a female junior economist in Canada judged to have the best research record. The Research Prize was established in 2010 by Canadian Women Economist Network and is presented at the CWEC/CFÉC luncheon held during the annual CEA Meetings. The recipient receives $2,000.

Dr. Kunio Tsuyuhara was awarded the Harry G. Johnson Prize for the best paper in the Canadian Journal of Economics. The prize is awarded each year to the author or authors of the best published paper in the CJE in the preceding calendar year. The prize has a cash value of $2,000. Read Dr. Tsuyuhara's paper, co-authored with Joel Rodrigue, called On‐the‐job‐search, wage dispersion and trade liberalization".

Congratulations to our faculty for their excellent work!

Get Connected